Foggy Mountain Breakdown

Foggy Mountain Breakdown

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Release Date: 6/20/2000

Take a stroll on Foggy Mountain with these instrumental classics of bluegrass. Including such legends as Joe Maphis, the Osborne Brothers, and Josh Graves, this amazing compilation features spectacular performances on such traditional instruments as the 5-string banjo, mandolin, dobro and fiddle. This is a collection of bluegrass standards and contemporary tunes bestowed with a down home feel. Foggy Mountain Breakdown is real music straight from the heart of America.



  1. Foggy Mountain Breakdown - Joe Maphis 
  2. Bluegrass Shuffle - Lester Flatt 
  3. Rutland’s Reel - Osborne Brothers 
  4. With a Little Help From My Friends - The Nashville Superpickers 
  5. Shuckin’ The Corn - Lester Flatt 
  6. Carter Country - Joe Maphis 
  7. Flint Hill Special - Wynn Osborne 
  8. Goin’ Down the Road Feelin’ Bad - David West 
  9. Gretna Green - Josh Graves & Bobby Smith 
  10. Foggy Mountain Rock - Don Reno 
  11. Earl’s Breakdown - Josh Graves 
  12. Foggy Mountain Special - Lester Flatt 
  13. La Grange - Kenny Blackwell 
  14. Cripple Creek - Joe Maphis 
  15. I’ll Fly Away - Osborne Brothers 
  16. Two By Four - Eddie Adcock 
  17. Sand Mountain - The Stonemans 
  18. False Hearted Lover - Josh Graves 
  19. Maryville Breakdown - Pinnacle Boys 
  20. American Girl - David West