Pickin' On Nickelback

Pickin' On Nickelback

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Release Date: 8/2/2005


Nickelback took the long road to success: starting as a covers band in their native Canada they then self financed two albums of original material and finally got the notice of US record labels and audiences through extensive touring and word of mouth. By 2001, their mix of emotional lyrics and thunderous guitar riffs had sent their third album ‘Silver Side Up’ to the top of the US charts and ‘How You Remind Me’ was a worldwide hit single.  Though in opposition to their bombastic arena-rock sound, Pickin’ On Nickelback is a wonderful take on the band’s music. These organic bluegrass interpretations feature guitar, banjo, dobro and fiddle, uniting to emphasize the irresistible hooks in Nickelback’s biggest hits. Whether you are a long time fan, or newcomer to their music this album will leave you feeling too darn good.



  1. Someday
  2. Leader of Men
  3. How You Remind Me
  4. See You at the Show
  5. Throw Yourself Away
  6. Never Again
  7. Believe It Or Not
  8. Breathe
  9. Too Bad
  10. Old Enough
  11. Feelin’ Way Too Damn Good
  12. Life On This Easy Road, (original composition)