Pine Mountain Railroad: The Old Radio

Pine Mountain Railroad: The Old Radio

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Release Date: 8/12/2003

Combine spine-tingling banjo, lightning-fast mandolin, and blistering-hot fiddle together with jackhammer rhythm guitar and driving bass. Add a pure, high lead voice with “family-tight” harmonies and the result is the award-winning sound of Pine Mountain Railroad. The band consists of Jimbo Whaley, lead vocals and guitarist; Kipper Stitt, banjo and vocals; Bill McBee, bass and vocals; Clint Damewood, fiddle and vocals; and Danny Barnes, mandolin and vocals.

The Old Radio is their most accomplished album yet. Its nostalgic title track pays homage to the first generation heroes of bluegrass music, and is already a fan favorite. Legendary DJ Sam Jackson of The Fiddler’s Grove Bluegrass Show (WANT-FM 98.9, Lebanon, TN) called it “a definite contender for (IBMA) Song of the Year." The Old Radio was produced by the band and multi-Grammy award winner Bil VornDick (Alison Krauss, Ralph Stanley, Bela Fleck), who called the band “a freight train powerhouse of bluegrass music." Other songs on the highly anticipated album include “All the Hay’s In the Barn," “M.R.’s Rolling Store” and their show-stopping cover of Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believing.”



  1. All the Hay's In the Barn
  2. The Old Radio
  3. Break Your Heart With a Bluegrass Song
  4. Tennesee Eyes
  5. M.R.'s Rolling Store
  6. The Legend of Jack Duff
  7. Don't Stop Believing
  8. You Don't Need Me Any More
  9. Pine Mountain Railroad
  10. Talk About Suffering
  11. Aunt Birdie's Wingback Chevrolet
  12. Traveling the Highway Home
  13. Odom's Tennesee Pride Theme Song