The Mac Wiseman Story

The Mac Wiseman Story

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Release Date: 2/6/1996

Available for the first time on compact disc in celebration of Mac's 50th anniversary in music, this collection contains 20 of his most requested songs along with extensive album notes. Remixed and remastered by top engineers in Nashville, this is a must for all Mac Wiseman fans! “Love Letters in the Sand”, “Wreck of the Old 97”, “Jimmie Brown the Newsboy”, “Dark Hollow”, “I'll Be All Smiles Tonight”, etc.



  1. Love Letters in the Sand
  2. Little Blossom
  3. I've Got No Use for the Women
  4. Dark Hollow
  5. The Wreck of the Old
  6. The Ballad of the Lawson Family
  7. May I Sleep in Your Barn Tonight, Mister
  8. Bringing Mary Home
  9. The Girl in the Blue Velvet Band
  10. I'll Be All Smiles Tonight
  11. I Wonder How the Old Folks Are at Home
  12. Jimmie Brown, the Newsboy
  13. Little Box of Pine
  14. Remembering
  15. These Hands
  16. The Baggage Coach Ahead
  17. I Still Write Your Name in the Sand
  18. Six More Miles
  19. 'Tis Sweet to be Remembered
  20. Dreaming of a Little Cabin