Mac Wiseman - Grassroots to Bluegrass

Mac Wiseman - Grassroots to Bluegrass

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Release Date: 3/9/1992


Mac Wiseman's whiskey tenor voice has always belonged to the class of singers who provide the greatest long-term enjoyment to most of us: those whose distinctive intonation can't be mistaken for anyone else at any time. His performance on this bluegrass compilation album, if a bit less "whiskey" than on some of his older singles, is nevertheless characteristically unique. He presents, with feeling and power, a good, representative list of historically important bluegrass songs that any fan is sure to love.



  1. Don’t Let Your Deal Go Down
  2. Train 45
  3. Little Rosewood Casket
  4. Poor Ellen Smith
  5. Kentucky
  6. Salty Dog Blues
  7. Dust On The Bible
  8. It’s Mighty Dark To Travel
  9. Old Camp Meeting Time
  10. Streamlined Cannonball
  11. Red Rocking Chair
  12. Doin’ My Time
  13. I’m Just Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
  14. Wait For The Light To Shine
  15. (Beneath That) Lonely Mound Of Clay
  16. Short Life OF Trouble
  17. Crying Heart Blues
  18. Don’t Give Your Heart To A Rambler
  19. I’m Using My Bible For A Road Map
  20. How Mountain Girls Can Love
  21. Sailor On The Deep Blue Sea
  22. Light At The River