Pickin' On U2: A Bluegrass Tribute

Pickin' On U2: A Bluegrass Tribute

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Release Date: 7/31/2001

The heart and soul of the music of megastars U2, Ireland's most successful pop progeny, has been righteously captured on Pickin' On U2. The famed quartet's style of minimalist composition with maximum sound is ideal for these bluegrass instrumental renditions. Often drawing from their Irish roots, U2 have delved into sounds ranging from folk to blues, roots rock, gospel and even a little country, which makes this an appropriate tribute both in spirit and in style.



  1. Where The Streets Have No Name
  2. Trip Through Your Wires
  3. In God’s Country
  4. One
  5. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  6. With Or Without You
  7. One Tree Hill
  8. Mysterious Ways
  9. All I Want Is You
  10. Mothers Of The Disappeared
  11. Desire
  12. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For