The Merle Travis Story

The Merle Travis Story

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Release Date: 3/23/1992

24 greatest hits of this legendary country singer, guitarist and songwriter. Travis' guitar playing revolutionized the role of this instrument in country music, and he wrote some of the best-selling songs of all time. Includes: "Sixteen Tons," "John Henry," "Divorce Me C.O.D.," "Smoke! Smoke! Smoke!," "Dark As a Dungeon," "Nine Pound Hammer," "So Round So Firm So Fully Packed," and more!



  1. John Henry
  2. Start Even
  3. Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette)
  4. Lazy River
  5. So Round, So Firm, So Fully Packed
  6. Sweet Temptation
  7. Divorce Me C.O.D.
  8. I Am a Pilgrim
  9. Cincinnati Lou
  10. Dance of the Goldenrod
  11. Fat Gal
  12. Re-Enlistment Blues
  13. Nine Pound Hammer
  14. Kentucky Means Paradise
  15. Sixteen Tons
  16. Steel Guitar Rag
  17. Goodbye My Bluebell
  18. I Like My Chicken Fryin’ Size
  19. When My Baby Double Talks to Me
  20. Dark As a Dungeon
  21. I’m A Natural Born Gamblin’ Man
  22. Bayou Baby
  23. I’ll See You in My Dreams
  24. That’s All